Assignment #5 – Photographic insparation

Series Title: Heaven Sent

Title #1: Heavenly Sweets

Dulce is one of a choir of angels sent to Earth by the archangel Cassiel to protect a few select humans.  Her assignment is Craig St. James, an author who doesn’t even believe in God.  Taking on the guise of a pastry chef, Dulce keeps her eye on the man.  She tries to inspire him to religion, but how can she do that when her own faith in God’s plan is shaken.  In the end, this angel will find out that even a heavenly servant requires a religious boost now and then.

Title #2: Heavenly Justice

Justine is a guardian angel sent by the archangel Cassiel to protect a human that would rather not be saved.  She has to masquerade as Peter Collin’s new partner to keep him from getting himself killed.  She’s determined to give him back the will to live, but in doing so she’ll wish she’d been made one of the chosen instead of one of the servants.

Title #3: Heavenly Nectar

She failed.  Ambrosia had dared to judge Alexander Todd’s sins, then allowed him to be injured.  She knew it was only a miracle that saved him from certain death, that and Cassiel roaring down her neck.  Now she must live as a human, nurse her charge back to health, and somehow manage to earn her wings again.  Alex will teach her a little about the fallible nature of humans, and about forgiveness.

Yeah, so I saw the picture of the angel in the middle and thought how cool would it be to have a guardian angel that was a cop? This is my first assignment so I hope it’s not a disappointment.  I may go back and find three pictures myself and do this assignment a second time, but for now I like the concept I’ve built here.

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

One Response to Assignment #5 – Photographic insparation

  1. Rose Angel says:

    I too like your concepts! Great job! Be sure to bring it with you Monday!

Leave a Reply

