Columbian

Okay, today’s coffee is courtesy of Kum and Go.  The brand is Java Ridge and as the title suggests, it’s their Columbian blend.  I decided on a pre-brewed brand because I was going to be on the road and I also needed to get ahold of samples of creamers for later in the blog. 

Their Columbian blend tastes fine black.  In fact it does fairly well unaltered.  It’s not too strong, its enough that you know that your tasting coffee but not so weak that it tastes watered down.  It doesn’t have a huge bite like the New York New York, that had bite.  It’s good.

A little bit of sweet never goes wrong!  I didn’t put a lot of sugar in it, but it is tasty.  Now among the creamers I grabbed I got half and half, which is the closest to my 1% milk that I usually do at home.  Cream and sugar is fairly good.  It’s passable.  All in all this would be a coffee that I would enjoy more black than with sugar and cream/milk.

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

Leave a Reply

