Rock N’ Java

Today’s blend also comes from the Garner Greenhouse, and was randomly selected by my son.  It is an exclusive medium dark roast blend called Rock N’ Java.  The info on it is as follows: This secret blend combines the intense wino-like characteristics of a select African bean and then complimented by the full-bodied wild jungle funk of an exotic Indonesian bean to produce a true coffee-lover’s coffee.  This is not a subtle cup!

That being said let me say that I didn’t prefer this blend.  It did not rock my body as much as I thought it would.  Not to say that it is a bad coffee, it’s just not my taste.  Does that make me not a true coffee lover?  Hype, it’s just got to be hype.  My first impression of this was that it had a pungent aftertaste.  It wasn’t bitter, but not smooth.  I expected it to have more of a coffee kick.  Not aftertaste but that little something inside the coffee, that flavor, that punch that wakes you up the instant it hits your tongue.  That womph was missing, and I thought with a name like Rock N’ Java that it would have more of a kick.  Sugar redeems it though.  Somehow the sweet hides whatever was unappealing to me.  Strangely though, milk is absolutely not necessary.  In fact it totally hides the coffee, making the drink more like warm caffeinated sweet milk.

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

Leave a Reply

