Dark Chocolate Sensation

I cheated today, instead of brewing my much-loved coffee, I made instant Swiss Miss Indulgent Collection Dark Chocolate Sensation.  We made it with milk, because that’s how you should always make instant hot cocoa, otherwise you get watered down cocoa mix.  Milk makes it creamy!  And ofcorse you must have marshmallows to go into it.  We used star-shaped marshmallows, and the all around flavor was delightful!  I wish I had more boxes of this stuff.  Definitely a perfect warm drink to share with the children on a cold winter day after having traipsed about in the knee-high snow.

I felt the effects of not having my morning coffee though!  Every time I don’t have one I always feel so groggy by the afternoon!  Anyway, back to the “grind stone” as it were, off to coffee tomorrow!

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

2 Responses to Dark Chocolate Sensation

  1. Rose Angel says:

    I too love the Dark Chocolate Sensation cocoa with milk. I use either the peppermint star peeps or the gingerbread marshmallows in mine. The mint peeps give it that extra wake me up burst in the morning and the gingerbread gives it just a hint of gingerbread warmth. Definitely a comfort the soul drink!

    • Cici Ladybug says:

      I’ll be sad when our box runs out. Wal-Mart had it on sale last year and I bought about 3 if I remember correctly ^^ are the gingerbread marshmallows the ones that look like they have brown sugar on them? I’ve never tried my cocoa with anything other than strait marshmallows before. Sounds interesting though!

Leave a Reply

