Espresso Allegro

I went back to a Greenhouse bean this time.  It is our only Espresso blend, and a very dark roast.  The container information says:  A secret combination that will make fantastic espresso, intense flavor yet smooth on the palate.  Will hold up well to milk.  Excellent dark roast drip brew or espresso drinks.

I brewed mine in my drip coffee maker since I have never owned, nor probably will I ever own an espresso machine, being the sole coffee drinker under this roof.  It’s good.  You’d think that with an incredibly dark roast that there’d be a terrible bitter aftertaste, but there isn’t! Okay, well a little, but it was hardly noticeable and I didn’t even want to put sugar or milk into it.  It was strong enough that I would’ve had to put more sugar into it than I normally do just to get past the strongness of this coffee and taste a hint of the sugar, but I didn’t so it hardly mattered anyway.  With milk it still tasted great.  I’m sure brewed as an actual espresso with steamed milk it would’ve made a fantastic latte!  This one made me wish I did have an espresso maker.

  If you like flavored creamers and stronger coffee this would be it.  If you like just strong coffee or espresso, this would be the bean you want.  Don’t get this if you like mellow cause even brewed like normal coffee, it is stronger in flavor.

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

Leave a Reply

