Bavarian Chocolate

Another randomly selected brew by my son from the Garner Greenhouse.  It is a medium roasted exclusive blend and the information reads: Rich Bavarian Chocolate is accented by a slightly darker roast for this specialty flavored coffee.

I drank this coffee before when I got my first coffee grinder and it inspired me to start the coffee blog.  I must say it doesn’t have a strong chocolate taste, though the beans do have a very noticeable aroma of chocolate.  Still it does not have that terrible bitter aftertaste that the other Millstone Chocolate Velvet had. 

First off when I hear Bavarian, I think of Bavarian Cream, and it is a bit creamy even without milk or sugar.  It’s not a strong coffee, but the flavor isn’t weak.  I’m not in love with this one as a black coffee, but I don’t hate it either.   It’s tasty with sugar, but not overly chocolate.  The chocolate doesn’t overwhelm the coffee and the coffee doesn’t overwhelm the chocolate.  It’s a good marriage, and it works good with milk as well.  Still, it doesn’t taste like you’re drinking a hot chocolate, but if you wanted it to taste like a hot chocolate why didn’t you just make hot chocolate instead, right?  It’s a good coffee, not strong, but not low quality either.

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

Leave a Reply

