Smooth Jazz

Smooth Jazz was randomly selected for me by my son, it is a dark roasted exclusive blend from the Garner Greenhouse.  The information reads:  Our signature secret blend!  The subtle sweetness of the dark roasted South American Bean accents the funky groove of the Indonesian.  Sweet acidity is well-balanced with the heavy body.

There’s that aftertaste again just like in Rock N’ Java!  I’m sure with a little sugar it would work better but black I have some trouble stomaching it.  I wonder if this is a mix of some of our single origin blends or just one of them with the Espresso,  The beans looked a little mixed, one darker than the other, and the description on the container suggests something of the sort.  The more I drink it though, the less undesirable it is.  Initially it’s strong.  Yeah, it gives you that kick I’d say, but like drinking alcohol, the more you do the less you notice the less tasty part of it.  And it has a bit of that smoothness too.

I still don’t prefer it black but with some sugar it is a delightful cup!  I can see myself in a Jazz hall drinking a cup of this stuff, or back at The Bohemian Bean Co. sitting on a couch sipping from my travel mug.  I heard that the Bohemian Bean is no longer in business in Wichita, or at least not in Old Town, but I think there is a coffee shop where it used to be located, but that’s neither here nor there!  The fact is, I could almost see myself in a coffee shop curled on a sofa with a nice book and a cup of this coffee with sugar in it.  Now isn’t that a nice little image!

Milk, is the final word on this coffee.  I could take it or leave it.  It’s not necessary, but I do like the way the coffee itself tastes.  All in all this is a good cup anyway you want to have it!

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

Leave a Reply

