Kenya-Iced Coffee

Okay, so due to a problem with brewing (I didn’t put the filter and grounds in my coffee maker) I ended up having to rebrew my water, but to prevent it from becoming steam immediately I added more cold water.  This happened last night.   Well I did not need that much coffee that late, so I put aside the other cup in my refrigerator to make into Iced coffee.  The coffee I used was one of Gevalia Kaffe’s Kenya varietal blends.  They come already ground, and for this coffee I’m not doing what I usually do, since I had to refrigerate it before drinking it and it really doesn’t taste right cold untill I’ve put milk and sugar in it, I just went ahead and mixed milk and sugar in it and made a slightly strong but familiar iced coffee. 

I’ve been drinking the Kenya for a while.  My father-in-law got several boxes and he doesn’t like it one bit so he split them between my brother-in-law and me.  So, needless to say I’m fairly familiar with the taste of the brew, however, I want all my opinions of the coffees to be as fresh as possible so untill I come to selecting it for a hot review all I can really say is I do enjoy it as an iced coffee.

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

Leave a Reply

