Holiday Pepermint

Holiday Peppermint is the flavor selected for me today by my son. It is a Millstone brand coffee bean of the Seasonals line, and I thought it sounded interesting.  No, it wasn’t random, my boy genuinely wants to find me a tasty brew, and really really wanted me to try the peppermint.  I think he was of the opinion that since it was called peppermint that it would be sweet like candy canes.  I love my son!

 The mint is strong with this one. It’s like someone went out and boiled some peppermint leaves in the water my coffee was brewed in. The aftertaste is a little bitter, but it’s bearable. With sugar it’s like I used a candy cane to stir the coffee and just left it there to disolve. There is some bitterness still, and aftertaste that’s not smooth and only mildly gut wrenching but milk takes care of that in a jiffy, leaving a coffee that’s got an interesting cool sensation to it. Very intriguing!

I would definitely buy this one again to drink later on, maybe when I have a sore throat perhaps.

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

Leave a Reply

