Future Reviewing of Books

As well as a coffee blog, which I do fairly regularly, just haven’t updated the blog about them, I decided a book reviewing blog would be nice as well.  No, I will not turn this into a book bashing blog where I use wry humor and whatnot to tell you all how terrible a certain book is.  I seriously came to an epiphany last night after writing the nameless blog, I liked it.  I love to read books, have always loved to read books, and could think of nothing greater than to be given books for free to tell people what I think.  So I applied to a couple of sights, and we’ll see how it goes.  I will be honest in my review of each book.  The last thing I want is to be a flaming blogger, but I will also not be a false reviewer that always gives four and five-star reviews.  If a book is bad, I’ll be sure to say as best I can why, and if it’s good again I’ll be sure to say as best I can why.  If accepted, there will be a bit of a wait for books, so I figure diving into my personal library, and my local Library for books wouldn’t be out of the question.

The only question now is, what book am I going to review for fun to start?  At the moment I’m still reading A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens to my sons at bedtime, and I have a copy of Great Expectations I could pull out.  There’s also several Jane Austin e-books I downloaded that I could read…I’ve been kind of wanting to dive into some classic romance.  However, I also have an abundance of paperback and hardback novels of other genre writers that I could do.  So I suppose I’ll do a 24 hour poll on what the Rough Writers want to read.  So, if any of you Rough Writers are reading and have an opinion send me a comment with what you’d like to see me read.  In fact feel free to put in imput of what you’d like to see me read, period!

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

Leave a Reply

