Pumpkin Spice

Today I sampled another Millstone flavored coffee called Pumpkin Spice.  I purchased this from the same grocery store that I got the Holiday Peppermint and not from the store where I got the Chocolate Velvet or Vanilla Nut Cream.  The smell, as always was promising, but we shall see.

I’m wondering if Store W where I purchased the chocolate and vanilla whole bean flavors  didn’t rotate their old beans or maybe their bins were dusty.  Something was wrong, because I’ve now sampled two of the same brand, but different flavor and from Store H, and I can’t find anything really wrong with this one.  It doesn’t taste bad at all.  Ofcorse I can’t be sure untill I drink the Chocolate Velvet or Vanilla Nut Cream from Store H, which they do carry those same flavors.  I suppose I’m just going to have to get samples of one or both of them from Store H just to be sure.  I really don’t want my review of the flavors to be the final say, especially if it was other factors that made the coffee taste so terrible.

But as for the Pumpkin Spice, there’s definitely the hint of pumpkin to it.  There’s also the little bit of a bitter aftertaste that is to be expected, but it is quickly lost among the tasty spices and flavor that remind me of Thanksgiving get-togethers of the past.  With sugar, I wouldn’t say that it is like someone dumped a pumpkin pie into my coffee, but it does taste similar to drinking black coffee after recently eating a fork-full of pie.

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

Leave a Reply

