Left at the Altar: My Story of Hope and Healing For Every Woman Who Has Felt the Heartbreak of Rejection By Kimberly Kennedy

Left a the Altar is Kimberly Kennedy’s real-life story of being jilted hours before her wedding day and how she overcame the grief fo being rejected by the man she loved.  In her book she shares stories from other women who have also been rejected, stories from men who have done their share of rejecting, and a few tools and insights on how to overcome the pain.

This is not just a memoir, but a book that shows the reader that not only is she not alone, and that there is hope.  Kimberly guides you through her own stages of grief and illustrates her personal tools for overcoming such a terrible blow to one’s self-esteem, with the help of some professionals.

We’ve all been rejected in some way, and this book is for all rejected women; single women, dumped girlfriends, jilted fiances, abandoned wives and divorced wives.  Even some men may find this book helpful, I know I did.  It doesn’t focus on finding The One, but finding God, then maybe finding the one he planned for you.  Kimberly stresses that your relationship with God must be stronger for true happiness and self-worth to be achieved. That is just so true!  I have had to deal with my own feelings of abandonment and rejection over the years, and reading this book helped to solidify the healing that I’ve gone through since.  I wish I had this when the hurt was fresh, perhaps I would have come back to myself and to God sooner.  I would definitely recommend this for any woman struggling to recover from a broken relationship, or who’s in a broken relationship, or even a woman who has never found The One and despairs of ever doing so.  This will make you cry as you share the pain of other women like you, and in the end you’ll walk away a stronger woman in faith and in life.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.” You can preview sample chapters of the book here http://booksneeze.com/blogger/download/9780785228783 and links, cover images, guides and more can be found here http://booksneeze.com/blogger/resources/9780785228783

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

Leave a Reply

