Cinnamon Nut

Today I decided to try the last remaining flavors from the sampling of ground coffee given as a gift many Christmases ago.  Cinnamon Nut, has an obvious aroma, and I’m hoping to find something conclusive about whether or not it was age that made the Amaretto Blend taste bad.  This flavor is from the same gift box, so we shall see.

It’s not bad Black.  Smells somewhat festive, but doesn’t have a bad aftertaste.  Just what one would like of a good coffee.  However, the more I taste it, the worse it seems.  In sips I don’t taste anything bad but when I start to gulp it down I taste a sort of spike.  It could very well have been age that caused the Amaretto to taste the way it did, though even in larger quantities, the Cinnamon Nut doesn’t taste near as horrible as the Amarreto.

I don’t think this one pairs well with sugar, milk either.  It still doesn’t quite taste right. Like syrup has been added to the coffee or something; it just doesn’t work well.  Now that I think of it there was a sort of similar taste to the Amaretto Blend from this set.  There’s a lesson here, don’t let little packages of coffee sit for a year before you take them out and taste them.  They won’t be up to par

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

Leave a Reply

