Nerf Ball Up My Nostril!

Meh! I’m sick with a cold, which means I feel as if a Nerf ball is shoved up my nose, or at least it felt like that untill I used a spray.  Now, my left nostril just hurts.  Don’t know if it’s because of the cold, the nasal spray or the head-butt my son gave my nose this afternoon.  All in all, I want to write, but the cotton balls in my brain think differently, at least about creative writing.  So, instead I’ll just write about whatever and keep my fingers limber.

A lot of my newest creative writing has been done on my new e-reader.  I really couldn’t have imagined how freeing that thing has become!  If I have the urge to write in a situation where I would usually have used a notebook, now I can just use the typewriting feature on my reader and when I next plug it into the computer, I transfer it automatically through the wire!  It’s genius!  I can sit in my recliner and put my toddler to sleep and the reader will fit on the remaining square of pillow.  I’m getting pretty fast at typing with the touch screen and a stylus.  I now have a little light that will clip onto it, so I can even write at night when I can’t sleep.  Well, that or read. 

 Since I started writing though, I started to think about a book cover, or at least what I could use as a book cover.  I’ve thought of using myself, but I’m far to self-conscious for that.  Another option is to search through stock in Deviant Art, and should I actually want to use someone else’s stock when the book gets published I would make sure to get ahold of the artist first.  Thing is, I don’t know.  I don’t want just any cover, but I want something that can tie into the book, maybe a physical representation of the main character.  With all the ways she’s evolved over the years, I’m not even sure how she looks as an incarnate now. 

Revolution is not just going to be a single story and then I’m done.  No, I’m going to do several books.  Each one will be a different main character I think, I just don’t know at what point exactly they’re jumping into their own books, and I don’t know how many other books I will do.  I like the rule of three though, always loved the number, so perhaps I’ll keep it at a trilogy. 

Speaking of, I need to plug my reader in and start transfering all documents involved in my Revolution story, and I definitely need to fix the music in my camera.  What I have in there is not doing me much good.  I keep trying to get myself into a productive mindset and I come out with techno.  Good for exercising and housework, but not good for tuning into my story.

That’s what I better get onto right now.  Cici out yall!

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

Leave a Reply

