Insert Energy Here…

I honestly have nothing on my mind today.  I fell asleep again reading my boys to sleep.  Actually, I started falling asleep before my oldest had gotten into bed, started dreaming of talking to him about something before he went to bed and was startled when he suddenly said “I guess no story today.” I made an attempt, but before I could even turn the page I was already falling asleep reading out loud.  I’d either read a word incorrectly or pass out mid word and jerk awake only to be unable to find my place.  After a lengthy pause, in which I was sucked into the depths of the dream world I was trying to lull my son into, I apologized to my son, then proceeded to pass out.

Technically I just had a two-hour nap.  Anyway, this is going to be the limit of my blog writing for the moment since my brain is just too fuzzy, and the events of the day had not been filled with any deep thought, or at least nothing I can dredge up at the moment.  Perhaps, later I may find something better to write about.  Kick my muse in the butt while I’m at it, cause she seems to be sleeping on the job again.

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

Leave a Reply

