His Heir, Her Honor by Catherine Mann

His Heir, Her Honor by Catherine Mann is about the chief administrator of St. Mary’s leading surgical facility, Lilah Anderson and Dr. Carlos Medina, eldest son to a former European Monarch and dedicated surgeon. They have been friends for years, but when Lilah tells him that their one night stand is going to result in a baby, Carlos knows it can’t really be his. Still, Lilah insists that no one else could have fathered her baby.  Could the doctors probably be wrong, or is Lilah just trying to get her hands on a royal wedding?

It was a pleasant read, I found the main characters believable and the flow smooth.  However, it didn’t wow me. I could almost believe that the characters were based off of House MD and Kutty, but ony because he was a limping doctor and she was the strong female that ran the hospital.  However, that’s about where the similarities end.  He’s not nearly as gruff as House, more cold and detached.  I felt some of what the main character was going through, but it didn’t draw me in deeply.  It was a Silhouette Desire book put out by Harlequin and if they are good for one thing, they are good for the proverbial ‘pan to window’ scene when it comes to the actual deed.

All in all, it is a good read and I would recommend it for a bit of light reading, but only if you don’t have anything better to read.

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

One Response to His Heir, Her Honor by Catherine Mann

  1. Kristin Brænne says:

Leave a Reply

