Music, Outlines, and You love me! You really love me!

Holy heaven! I just have to say seventy views?  If I could see those people in front of me I’d probably be doing my best to be invisible, but seeing those numbers on the internet is just astounding!  Seventy views yesterday!  I feel like a little attention whore looking at those numbers!  Isn’t it funny how a person that would normally do her best not to be noticed in public, is just wanting to glutton herself on those numbers over and over on the internet?  I try to take a peek at what’s being looked at in my blog every time I log on, but to actually see those numbers just floors me!

Well, this was originally going to be my Monday post about a history of my gamer life, but I never got past writing the first paragraph.  Why, I don’t know.  I just never got back to it.  Today though I have other things on my mind.  Namely the progress of Revolution and what I have planned.

Well, first off I need a revised outline of Revolution…again.  I’ve changed things and so I find myself not so clear on the storyline.  I know point A, B, C, to Z but the rest are fuzzy.  Also the songs I have need shuffled on my player so that the ones that fit point A are together, point B are together and so on, and so forth.  We get back to the outline though, in order to know what songs fit what parts of the book and to make them play the right order therefore on my player I need to give them numbers, respectively, but to know what number corresponds to what part of the book I need to have it clear in my head what goes on from A to Z.  It’s a circular thought in a way, but it’s clear that after I finish writing about this in the blog I’m going to try to do a quick outline…Yeah, like that’s going to happen.  I’m going to try though.

I did get inspired about what happened differently partway through the book.  I hate spoiling things, but in a nutshell I’m not changing the overall feel, but things happen a little more organically.  Instead of being told some things, the main character is going to kind of stumble upon them and confront the incarnate about said things.  Another thing I got inspired on was Chaos, and how they were changed when the world went down the toilet.  I’ve been playing it over and over in my head, and I finally came to the conclusion that I’m going to use some imagery from one of my most creepy dreams.  I always wondered why I came up with such a terrifyingly WTF thing.  I still have no idea where it came from, but at least now I can really use it, and it makes sense with how some others are changed! In fact, maybe I should have all the incarnates have a WTF attribute that no other person left alive on the Earth would have…Its a thought…

Okay, so I made a list of the songs I have on the camera right this moment.  Now I got to make that outline so I can have a set number of…numbers and then use them to sort my playlist.  Let me tell you, there’s nothing that throws me more than having one song get you into the mood to write a certain part, then the next song sends you careening into another part.  You never get anything done cause your momentum gets constantly disturbed.  If I have enough songs in a row that inspire I can eventually tune out the rest and use that as my momentum, but at the moment I haven’t been able to do that.  Anyway, I’m sure I’m boring the majority of you, and I really don’t want to troll on and on about momentum problems so I’ll leave now and hopefully have a patched up outline by the time I go to sleep.

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

Leave a Reply

