Nip Tuck, no one will Disect my work!

Been doing some writing in my reader lately.  It would be faster to type on the computer, but lately the only time when I’ve had an idea has been when I’m away.  So, there you go.  I tried to explain the scene I’m writing to a friend, but I’m not sure if the entire story is going to be her cup of tea.  I’ll offer to let her read it anyway.  I know she likes Romance, but I’m not sure if a lot of the other main points in the book will be to her liking.  We shall see.

I also sent a scene that may or may not be in the story to a couple of friends of mine.  They’re aspiring writers too, and I told them to tear it apart, you know so I can improve, but they’ve yet to tell me anything.  I want to finish something and put it up on a sight to see if I might get some more feedback.  I thought about doing so on here, and in fact I do have some written on this blog, but nothing finished, which would probably work out a little better, don’t you think?  I’m about to transfer what I have on my eReader onto my comp and go to town, I even have some music playing that might help.

You know what? I will, and I am.  Sweet dreams all, good morning or goodnight and all that jazz!

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

Leave a Reply

