Flowers…I am so sick of flowers!

Prom, confirmation and communion.  What do they all have in common?  They’re out there to work me into the dirt is what they have in common!  For every one of them I’ve had to make wrist corsages, pin-on corsages, specialty hair pieces, and boutonnieres.  Not only that, but mistakes find me either dismantling what I’ve done or redoing the entire work.  And guess what? Mother’s day is in a week!  Huray!

So, there it is.  It isn’t just the flowers though.  My son has a persistent stomach bug that has now progressed to very liquid, and acidic BM that leaves his butt as red as a sunburn.  And he’s not shy in telling me that it hurts, poor guy.

I’m looking forward to getting my work here at home done.  I”m going to drop off the fixed hair clip before we open (sneak in like a burglar before anyone gets to the store, set it into the cooler and run!) come back home and start working on crossing off my to-do list till about 11pm-ish.  Now to go work on my to-do list so I can have a plan of attack on my spring cleaning!

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

Leave a Reply

