Plans Never Work Out…

I don’t know why, but I make a plan to do something and it all goes to the wayside!  Remember all those plans I wrote Friday?  Remember how I ached? Yeah, well the ache turned into a stomach bug, or a flu without a temp.  It’s not been pleasant. 

 My stomach is constantly making noises louder than I am, and I won’t even go into what can follow that noise.  I’ve avoided losing the contents of my stomach…such as it were, but I’ve been avoiding anything that will cause it to heave as well…cause I really  hate to puke.  Nausea has subsided somewhat, but not enough that I feel comfortable putting too much into my stomach. 

Strangely the one thing that I was using to lose weight has become my main source of nutrition.  Who would’ve guessed I could stomach a slim-fast full of vitamins and calories.  Besides that I’ve mainly been eating Jello, a little instant soup, applesauce, and other odd bits of food I can keep down.  That’s the list since my last post.

I feel like Ronnie at her prom saying that Mono was the best diet, cause guess what? I’ve also lost five pounds since Friday, and I’m still dropping.  Couple that with my unconventional plastic surgery attempt on my rear end and I’m fairly uncomfortable in my own skin.

Well, anyway I am going to go off for a bit and try to just relax again…Tomorow whether I like it or not, I’m going to have to get out of the house and get us food, because whether I like it or not, I’m going to be needed at the Greenhouse starting Wednesday.

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

Leave a Reply

