Spam Spam Spam Spam!

Is it just me or are some of these spam comments just hilarious?  I swear “A Tidbit from Revolution” has gotten so many “This topic is so interesting! I will endeavor to use this information in my coming daily life” or some such BS like that.  Akismet has saved me from 570 since I started this blog.  Some aren’t even in English, others are barely in English.  It’s always made me curious who is the person behind that monitor?

Personally I envision a handful of individuals from my past stalking my page and macroing my site.  The reality is probably some person from another country using google translator and pasting a pre approved comment on whatever page they happen to jump to that may have a tag they use.  Too bad for them and anyone that might think of posting nastiness on my sight,  you have to be approved by me first.

Ah well, if they make money doing that then all the more power to them.  I need to work on my story so I’m going to cut this short.  I’ve just been wanting to put this into a post for a bit cause I really find them so amusing! Oh, and let us not forget e-mail spam…I can’t tell you how many times a relative in China has left me money, or I’ve won the Egyptian Web Lottery! Woot woot! All I have to do is give them a few hundred dollars, but it’s a deal cause it usually takes more right?? 😛 yeah.. not that much of a sucker

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

Leave a Reply

