Pool Dreams…well just dreams in general.

Thankfully it’s been warm over here…unfortunately that means it’s warm over here!  Go figure, it has to be uncomfortably hot to engage in one of my more favorite activities, swimming.  Though how much of that I actually do is debatable since I have a toddler.  Sure, I can get a doggy paddle in here and there, but most of the time I have my feet firmly on the ground and my hands firmly grasping my baby if we’re in water too deep for him.  When we aren’t I’m near enough that I can get him if his head is about to go under.  It’s a cool past-time though, and watching him discover that he can bounce in semi deeper water is just phenomenal, like watching his older brother learn to propel himself under water without touching the bottom of the pool.  I still dream though of having my own personal pool, with a spa on the side…maybe a pool boy to gaze at.  One named Jarred with a nice rear prefered.

I have lots of dreams.  I want to be a professional writer that actually makes a decent amount of money.  I want to be able to go to just about anywhere that sells books and see my work up there.  Heck!  I even want a stalker!  You aren’t good unless you have a fan-stalker!  I want to be the one on stage, answering questions about my work, and probably trembling with my god awful stage fright.  But I would be happy to go through it with my fans, eventually.

One day I’d like a Movie room.  With a big 3D tv, surround sound system, floor to ceiling curtains that can be pulled away from the screen and organized hub holding hundreds of DVD’s with it’s own snack bar.  However, instead of uncomfortable cinema seating, I want a couch and love seat that also recline so that everyone that wants to cuddle can, and everyone that wants to lay back can.  Oh, I have plans for such a room!

My master bath would have a whirlpool tub in it, and one of those huge showers that plays music from your computer, and even uses light and water effects.  We must not forget the bidet.  Why? Why not!  If I ever get enough money, hell yes I’m going to have a bidet in my bathroom!  The master bedroom will have a walk-in closet for both my husband and myself, with a makeup corner and everything! Lets not forget a dead0-bolt!  Yeah, I want to lock my room from the inside so I can keep the kids OUT!

I’m a step closer to my dreams of my dream home, I’m out of apartment living.  Technically we’re out of the whole rental world really.  Lets keep it that way!  Having a home that’s yours does come with a good deal of responsibilities.  Mowing the lawn us obviously a regular thing, and if you have a garden, trees or any other type of landscaping you have some tending to do with those as well.   You don’t realize how expensive it is to have a plumber come down and check out the water heater until you are the one responsible for the bill.  I’m sure that one seems like a given, and you think you’re prepared for the bill, but you never really are.  Let us not forget the very important A/C and Heating  problems that will come up eventually, same situation.  And don’t get me started about a backed up sewer system.  I shudder at the memory, both the event and the bill later.  You do have the option of doing things yourself as far as home improvement is concerned, or you can pay out the yang to have someone else do it for you.  Funny, but since getting our own place, I’ve found that if I can figure out how to do it, I’d rather do my own improvements.

I like making things, and that really shouldn’t have come at a surprise, but it is.  I like learning how to make my own yogurt, I like growing my own fruits and vegetables, I liked making my own baby food, and I love sewing.  Well, now I’m going to go and create something else.  A cleaner house, maybe.  An entertaining story, likely.  Is it real, or is it sim?  Well now, there’s the question!

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

Leave a Reply

