Fakery

I’m going back on my soap box about fakeers.  Sorry, I gotta do it.  I found a blog by a user called melpol.  At first it just seemed to be some old guy’s sexist self-important tirade about “hookers” i.e. all women.  But on his Blogster sight I looked at one particular post that made me stop and go “Wait…what?”  No, it wasn’t  My Penthouse Harem or  Three Way Hooking it was My Love Affair With A Miser.

Why would this particular one give me pause?  Well in most of the posts I would read, melpol comes off as an old bitter sexist guy that thinks that a fat wife will cook and clean and sleep on the couch while her husband doesn’t have to buy her gifts or spend money on making her pretty or romance her in the slightest.  That, by the way was the inspiration for me to start writing this today, but it changed after I started reading MLAWAM.  In it the person claims to have fallen in love with a miserly man, and eventually had a kid with him.  Now unless this miserly man was secretly a woman or something, something is wrong with this being on an old guy’s blog.  Also, there’s no explanation, the post is just presented as if it were original from the writer, which it most certainly doesn’t seem like it.  Being that the author seems to be writing from his own, slightly twisted POV I have to wonder .

Since the last posts on this account was in 2008 I didn’t even bother making a comment.  It wasn’t worth it.  People like that are only after one thing, attention.  By commenting on his vomit inducing slop I would only have been giving him acknowledgment that I had read his stuff.  The only reason why I share it is because I feel I must vent.  I’ve been doing my best to vent out most of the negative things that go on, whether it’s by conversation with my friends, yelling about it in the privacy of the empty greenhouse, or with the blog.  It all helps.  I didn’t used to be one that would let stuff out, and it was definitely destroying me.  I still have moments of holding things in, but I think I’ve gotten better about letting stuff go.

I have some good news though.  The Greenhouse has gotten a few new flavors of coffee, so…expect some more entries into my coffeelog! Until then!

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

Leave a Reply

