New Years Post!

First post of the New Year!  Guess what I’m going to post about?  Yep, New Year’s resolutions!  Well, maybe not only resolutions.  I will also go on a bit about Star Wars the Old Republic!  Well, that’s enough of a teaser! That way! To the lake!!!

Well, I’m already off to a bad start since one of my resolutions was to post everyday, but I didn’t expect to succeed with that one.  The main point in making that goal is to increase the amount of posts I make to keep me in writing shape.  There are times where I only post once or twice a month, and I’d like to change that. I’d like to just be able to stick to it and not flake out.  Personally, I don’t care if the post is just one line of me screaming with the keyboard, though I’d hope that I’d do more than just that.  Still, the point is to get myself to do it.  Also, I think I’m going to put a time-limit on my posts, like 45min max and then if I haven’t been able to make anything spew forth, I’ll just go on about my day, maybe do some of that housework that seems to be never-ending!  Notice my resolution isn’t housework!  Yeah, I know that to be a lost cause!

Second resolution is to lose twenty pounds and keep it off!  This one will be more difficult for me as I’m going to be posting my weight every Saturday (BTW as of 12-31-11 I weighed 158.5 lbs. ARG!)  I hate it, but I have to do it.  The more embarrassed I am about everyone in God’s green Earth knowing how much I actually weigh, the more likely I will be to start taking this seriously.  I’ve lost the willpower I used to have when it comes to sweets, or maybe I just didn’t have much willpower, just not enough access!  Whatever the reason, I feel as if I’m surrounded by everything that won’t help.  However, one of my Christmas gifts was basically an MP3 player, that also takes pictures and video etc.  Same as my old camera, but smaller, like an MP3 player!  And it has a nifty neck strap so I don’t have to put it in a pocket!  It also has the ability to save a playlist, though I have to do it with the device and not on my computer which I find to be a pain in the…well you know!  I’m slowly going through the songs in the player and adding some to one of two lists to start with.  One will be for making me move while doing housework (there’s that evil word again!) the other is to help me with the main story I’m working on now.

Well, there’s the long and short of all that!  I did say I was going to talk about Star Wars the Old Republic.  Well, it officially launched on the 20th of December, but we’ve been playing since before that.  I could have had a higher level character, but I do have a life outside of games, and Castleville so both of my characters that I’ve made have just gotten their ships.  My main one is a smuggler, and now I’m focusing my effort into improving the romantic relationship between her and Corso the torso! (my best friend dubbed him that and it kinda stuck in my head)  He is such a sweetie!  My smuggler is throwing innuendo left and right at him, and just when I thought he was going to at least smooch her, he gives her a gun he’s dubbed Sparkles! I couldn’t help it!  It was too funny!  Anyway, speaking of the game, as soon as I get my son to sleep I’m hopping on to hopefully improve all that!  Hope you all had a good time at New Years!  Here’s to you all being able to keep to your New Years Resolutions, as for me…well, wish me luck!

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

Leave a Reply

