Screenshot Master!

I haven’t gone to bed just yet, so technically for me this is still the fourth…in fact, if I post something in the early a.m.  it’s usually that I haven’t gone to bed yet.  Just so you know.  I wrote blog bits all over the place today, and yet I feel no need to go and grab them so I can copy them down here.  Basically, I was just fussing about how the resolution I thought would go to the wayside is actually being kept better than the other.  Truthfully it’s just too early to tell.  Even if I were to weigh myself Saturday and it would look like I’d gained, it would still be too early to tell!  So, you get a blurb for that thought, and I move on.  I know what you all want…Star Wars.  Well as far as the story is concerned, I’m still fleshing it out on paper.  What I can give you is screen shots!  

As I’ve mentioned, I play Star Wars the Old Republic now, and I try to capture screen shots here and there that I could use for that story previously mentioned here and in an earlier post.  This first set here was taken during a beta test, and the character is not the right color I don’t think.  However, I do like playing with the /clubdance command for the female Twi’lek.  So, here you go…Smugglers get the best Twi’lek Tail!

As you can see, I was going to put speech and thought bubbles in the pictures, but didn’t get around to finishing them off.  Notice the lack of something in each frame after the first.  Yeah it took some time having her go through the cycle of the dance to get it looking like she took something off magically in each step.  If you like this series of dances, you’re going to really like this! Dancers!

Now my original intent was to get them dancing with each other, both using the same loop and all…I started Se’tinne a little off, so instead there was a lot of overlapping and then frame four…and she kept going there!  Then I started watching and sure enough there were enough suggestive placement of limb and curvy poses that I could actually make it look like her and Se’tinne were dancing together! Would have done more, but my son was starting to wonder why I wasn’t coming out of the story area!  One day he’ll come to realize…well, mommy’s different!  Finally one that could seriously be used in story…

YES! There is no real going back and doing a cut scene over again usually if you want to progress in the game.  So hitting the printscreen button can be a bit of a crapshoot at times.  Sometimes you get a blank screen, sometimes you get a ho-hum capture, and sometimes you get something that will really work!  Yes, I know the guy is Corso, but I had a name for the guy my fake Twi’lek Jedi would be running around with and that will be the name.  And as you may have figured out, since you don’t get Corso as a companion with the Jedi, a lot of the screen captures are going to be with an identical green Twi’lek that I made as a smuggler in the game.  Perhaps some photoshoping will help in creating her with her lightsabers!  Anyway, that’s all I have to say for now.  Perhaps I’ll have more for you all later.  I’m out!

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

Leave a Reply

