Failed!

I’m posting this as if I wrote it in the early AM before going to sleep, when in reality I was writing it on a notebook from the beginning of Saturday, but didn’t make it to the computer because of Family Movie Night and Living Room Camp Out!  I’ll write about those in a bit but first, what I was to post for my “Saturday” post!

I had a dream last night that my little sister was having trouble with something on the computer.  I helped her without any hesitation despite not seeing her in years, and despite how she’s treated the whole family like pariahs.  I was just glad to help her, to see her.  She was like she used to be when we were younger.  After helping her, I started thinking about how I’d like her to meet my sons.  The last time she’d seen Brandon for any length of time, he wasn’t yet two years old, and I was pregnant with Gabriel the last time I briefly saw her.  The dream made me both happy and sad.  Happy because I got to see her again.  I really miss my little sister.  Sad because it was only a dream, and the reality is I might never get to see her again.

I weighed myself this morning, and surprise!  Despite feeling like I’ve been munching on everything I shouldn’t,  I’ve gone down a pound and a half, putting me at an even 157 lbs.  Even today I’ve felt ravenous but I’ve been eating fresh fruit (oranges) everyday, Greek Yogurt, and cottage cheese.  I heard a diet high in calcium absorbs less fat than a similar diet with little to no calcium.  My husband has just commented on my snackage today, but I’m not worried.  I’ve been doing little bits over time.  Anyway, if I end up loosing more by this time next week I’ll be the one laughing…or smiling and squeeing!

So, on a lighter note, in Star Wars the Old Republic I got Corso Riggs to finally announce his intentions to my character.  Which is, he wants to court her.  Also, they shared their first kiss.  I wanted to take a screenshot of it, but was too slow.  Oh well!  I’m sure there will be other opportunities to get squishy screenshots.  Speaking of screenshots, I ran into my first in-game flash mob, and got a screenshot of it!  “What were they doing?” you ask?  NOTHING.  They were just standing in a line, some shooting off their flair guns and others taking pictures of people who stopped to look, like me.  They were all part of the same guild, and shortly after I decided to move along with my stuff, they started to disperse a little.

Well, that’s all from this house of Geek! Have a good one!

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

Leave a Reply

