Little Update For the Masses!

I’ve been away from my computer for a while.  There’s been so many things going on that’s been keeping me away, like spending time with my husband as he recovered from his surgery, cleaning my house, and hosting two more fellow estrogen-producing members of society at my home.

For the past four weeks my husband has been recovering.  I started out just a nervous wreck, but as he hot to feeling better, I’ve been able to just enjoy spending time with him.  Almost from the first day, he’s been walking.  As he gets better he’s been walking further, which is just wonderful!  Sometimes we walk together, and I kind of like the idea of making it a family thing.
First thing he tried to do the day he got home from the hospital was picking up the house.  I can admit to not being the best housekeeper, and things had gotten out of hand.  No more, we are all going to work on having better habits all around.  So far so good…we’re just going to have to keep on the boys.
Another good reason for the cleaning w

as that we were expecting guests from out of state;my friend Rachel and her daughter.  They even arrived earlier than expected.  The first morning she was here, she took a look at my woefully neglected garden and took a shovel to it.  Another thing on my list to keep up with, and it feels good.
Sadly, they left yesterday.  My oldest was really heartbroken to see Ari go, and likewise with me and Rachel.
Well, I must be off so that I can take care of some of those dishes that got left from yesterday, and water Rachel and my baby.  Gimpy, Curly, Tiny, Ali, and Ann all need taken care of!

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

Leave a Reply

