Sim Blogging etc.

Alright, so I haven’t been an everyday, or even an every month blogger on here, but I have been blogging…on the Sims 3 Web site .  On top of that I have been deeply entrenched in a sewing project, and when I’m not doing that, I’m writing in my journal and brainstorming about story plot and scenes.  So if you are really interested in what I’ve been up to, follow along!

First off, Sims 3 blog! I’ve been writing pretty regularly in that since I’ve been working hard on a game.  What follows in this paragraph will make absolutely no sense to anyone that has not been exposed to The Sims, in any form, and may in fact make you question my sanity, if you haven’t already.  I want a cemetery with active ghosts of all walks of death running around.  I tried to make one using the buydebug cheat and just using headstones from there, but there isn’t an active sim attached to the marker.  This is a problem because that means the stone has no ghost, it’s just a marker.  The only way to have an active ghost attached to a marker, that I can see anyway, is to kill a sim.  If you have all the expansion packs to date, there are eight different ways for a sim to die, and each one has it’s own color of ghost.  Call me weird, but I think this is just neat!  Now there are ways to use cheat codes that will allow you to instantly kill a sim, however this won’t work for all forms of death…or will it?  I mean if you want to see a sim legitimately get smashed by a meteor, fine, you can spend the hours of game-play making them look through a telescope until it dies, or if you just want the ghost, there may be a way to do it without all the hoopla!  I’m still toying with it in my game, but I think by just instantly killing your sim by sliding their hunger bar down till they starve, then using your cheat to change the aspect of the marker.  I’ll be playing again soon to see if I’m correct, then I’m going to put it in my sims blog so that others that are obsessed with killing their sims can know that this is an option too!

Now, when I’m not obsessed with killing sims, I’ve been working on a sewing project.  Honestly, it’s required more handiness than sewing skill, since the old Singer Stylist has required some TLC to work properly, and the project I’m working on has included a trip to a hardware store, as well as a craft store and Wal-Mart for materials.  I’ve been obsessed with making my first corset.  Lets be honest, the chance that I’m going to convince my husband to let me buy a professionally done corset is slim, and I wanted to see if I could do it without buying anything over the nets.  I started out making an overbust, but the problem with it is I will require more time than I have before our trip.  So, I cut the bust out and made it an underbust. *UPDATE* As of a few days before leaving, I finished this corset!

My first homemade Corset

Well that’s all for now! Sorry this didn’t get posted till now!

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

Leave a Reply

