Dear Old Love…Once again…

What can I say, I’m a hopeless romantic and this sight just pulls at those heartstrings, or just makes me laugh thinking I wish I could say some of this to my less liked exes.  I’m just posting my favorites, but feel free to check their site out for yourself! dearoldlove

Acknowledged

  • 1 day ago

Dear Old Love won’t publish anything about you. This shows how even after it is over, no one seems to want to acknowledge that you and I were ever an item.

Sux

  • 2 days ago

Sucks to suck, but what also sucks, is your girlfriend sucks at sucking, and you still dream about me sucking you off.

Feelin Selfish

  • 2 days ago

Sometimes I think back to how i was never there for you when you needed me and it makes me feel selfish for wanting you back badly.

Untitled

  • 3 days ago

I want to do all types of unspeakable things to your bottom lip.

Untitled

  • 4 days ago

Our relationship was the definition of summer love: easy, fulfilling and completely happy. It was a beautiful 367 days of summer, wasn’t it?

Glad

  • 5 days ago

I’m glad that you miss me.

Sign?

  • 5 days ago

If this is posted on the day that marks exactly a year since we met, I’ll take that as a sign. I’m not sure of what, though.

Untitled

  • 5 days ago

I can pretty it up and I can make it sound eloquent, but what what it comes down to is this: this hurts so fucking much.

Untitled

  • 6 days ago

I didn’t realize I loved you until long after you had stopped loving me. Whoops.

Briefly With

  • 1 week ago

When I hear sad songs or talk about heartbreak you aren’t the one I think of, even after 5 years of marriage. I think of the person I was briefly with after you left me.

Untitled

  • 1 week ago

I never should have given you that ultimatum. I knew all along I was only your second choice.

Nth + 1

  • 1 week ago

It hurt when you walked away and disappered for the nth time. But what hurts the most is the knowledge that I will take you back all over and over again. In a heartbeat.

Untitled

  • 1 week ago

Swallowing my fear and ignoring my heavily beating heart I sent you a message and almost immediately you replied – this made me happy. But I didn’t realise my happiness high would be so short lived and followed by such a severe sadness…

Journal

  • 2 weeks ago

I should have known we weren’t going to last when I filled your work out journal with positive messages about how sexy you were and how much I loved you and you yelled at me for ruining it.

Peek a Boo

  • 2 weeks ago

I saw you out of the corner of my eye, only for a split second, trying to hide your face behind your left hand. Really? You think I don’t know every angle of your face, and the exact color hazel of your eyes?

Not Bitter

  • 3 weeks ago

I just wanted you to know that I’m not bitter or heartbroken anymore. But I miss you.

This Quality

  • 3 weeks ago

You had this quality about you that made everyone you meet fall in love with you, it was because of this you never even began to notice that I had fallen irrevocably and devastatingly in love with you.

He Senses

  • 3 weeks ago

Our eyes met last friday. Does he know that you still love only me?

Dumped

  • 3 weeks ago

You were one of the most materialistic people I’ve ever met; you only valued things by their monetary worth. Maybe that’s why I got such a rush when I threw out all of the expensive crap you gave me. It might have been wasteful, but it felt like I finally got the last word in.

Untitled

  • 4 weeks ago

Do you really think that telling me that you want to soak my nipples in whiskey is going to make me weak in the knees? Or make me forget you have a wife?

Fore!

  • 4 weeks ago

Because of you I am now against circumcision, your skin was lovely

Mattered

  • 4 weeks ago

When you sat on my lap and fiddled with my hair, I felt like I mattered.

To You & To Me

  • 1 month ago

To you, we will be nothing but the memory of a mediocre high school relationship. And to me, you’ll always be my first true love.

Determiner

  • 1 month ago

Who are you to determine how much better I deserve?

A Sign

  • 1 month ago

With confused mind and mixed emotions, I rode the elevator, and silently prayed for a sign. As I stepped out, I guess I got my answer––there you are, standing in front of me. Too bad, we’re both taken. *I gotta ask…what sign did they want?*

Or Left

  • 1 month ago

I’m glad I took the “Or Leave” option you gave me with your ultimatum.

Just a Horny Man

  • 1 month ago

I assumed that since you were a youth pastor, you were different from the other guys out there. But title or no title, you were still just a horny man.

Probably

  • 1 month ago

I know it’s too late, but you probably could have kissed me in New Mexico.

Untitled

  • 1 month ago

There’s no version of our story that ends with “happily every after”. But at least I get the “once upon a time” with you.

Occasional Sex Dreams

  • 1 month ago

I’m over you. I’d just like to keep those occasional sex dreams.

Special Part

  • 1 month ago

I hate that you’ll always have the special part of my heart called “My First Love” but I’ll never have yours.

There Was Never Just One

  • 1 month ago

I always feel so guilty when you contact me, saying you miss me and wish everything was different. So I listen to you and try to be nice but then I find out that you say the same things to the girls you dated after me. You never could just pick one of us.

Delicious Progress

  • 1 month ago

This morning, I woke up craving a beef shawarma with extra garlic sauce, and not you.

Ahhh…progress is delicious.

Sorry Ian

  • 1 month ago

I’m sorry, Ian. Sorry I ever pushed you away. I still think about you, I hope you’re happy with her. Stay wonderful~

 

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

One Response to Dear Old Love…Once again…

  1. Pingback: Can You Guess What I’m Gonna Write Next??? « Ladybug's Blog

Leave a Reply

