One Cup, or 500???

It’s National Coffee Day, so in honor of this wonderful day, and because I haven’t done one in an awfully long time, I’m going to do multiple reviews in Coffeelog!  I intended on OD’ing on every available coffee in my house, starting with a mystery bag of coffee grounds I found that isn’t labeled, but though it wasn’t a huge variety, apparently 8-10 cups of caffeine is all my body can do at the moment.  Besides, how useful would I be if my heart stopped?

So, without further ado, CoffeeLog!

Mystery Cup of Joe + Cup O’ Flavor

First off, I found a bag in my cabinet that contained almost enough coffee grounds to make a decent 5-cup pot of coffee.  But I won’t drink weak coffee on this day of days, so I found a package of cheep hotel room coffee lying around called Cup O’ Flavor by Farmer Brothers.  Let me just say, I should have known better.  The grounds from the Farmer Brothers brand Coffee were much finer ground than the other, so I assume the flavor I get, is from that.  I like my stuff strong, but this is ridiculous!  The other coffee is overpowered, I can’t hardly taste it, and this coffee is giving me a headache.  I probably just made it too strong, cause this stuff feels like I could walk on it!  I’m going to bottle up what I have left and hope for a decent mix with another coffee to make Iced Coffee later, since the day is warming up…Next!

Cafe Vida, Costa Rica

Yay! I didn’t over do it this time!  This coffee was given to me by my brother-in-law, and I found that I enjoyed it, every last bean.  Maybe it was the floral, sweet nuts, and pineapple! Whatever it was, I could drink this black and not cringe.  Of course my favorite way to take my coffee is creamed and sugary, but just like with my men, I can enjoy all types!  This coffee stands up to milk and sugar just fine.

Ending the Day with Iced Coffee

It tastes doable! I can’t say too much about it, but once I added the second coffee to the first, overloaded it with sugar and gave it just a hint of milk, it made a great iced coffee for after mowing my lawn!

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

Leave a Reply

