Don’t Walk-Off a Twisted Ankle…They Hate That!

I took a little break from writing the past couple of days.  No real reason, just needed a small break.  I’m reading Kushiel’s Justice now and have gotten to the part where he goes to Alba.  I have to admit to enjoying the parts with Sidonie earlier.  Perhaps I’ll do a review of the previous book in a couple of days, but for now I just thought a little update would be better.  So, I’m sure someone is wondering why that title.  Well…

Wednesday I twisted my ankle.  I was walking down the steps of my church, about to go home when I missed the last two steps.  The foot I was stepping with took all my unbalanced weight and I slammed into the floor as ungracefully as ever.  I felt like a boob to be honest.  The people around me were naturally concerned.  Me, I was just doing my damnedest not to drop the F-bomb right there in front of children and fellow church members.  I got as far as “Ffffffffffffffff” but stopped.  Just to prove I’m tough (laughs hysterically at that) I got up and limped myself out the door.  By the time I’d gotten to the parking lot I was able to walk semi normally, but sadly that was just adrenalin.  I proceeded to walk two of my son’s friends to their house half a block away, and I was starting to feel it again by that time.  Yep, I’m a tough mother…

Past few days I’ve been trying to keep off the ankle, and putting it up when I can.  Even so, it can get difficult to keep off of at work.  I truly do my best, but I’ve still ended up with a sore ankle the past few days.  It also hurts more at night.  Couldn’t tell you why.  Today, I was able to walk pretty normally, but I haven’t been able to rely too much on it, and I could feel the added weight of my toddler causing it strain this morning.  No, I’m not 100%, but I’m on the mend.

So, just a note to self.  Don’t walk-off a twisted ankle.  They don’t particularly like that!

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

Leave a Reply

