Cellphone Posts are the Bomb!

I’m eating my cereal and coffee and posting with an HTC hero that my friend Duane gave to me. Be sure to check out his writing in the Rough Writer’s side links! Or just click the direct link on his name. It’s all in it’s rough stages on purpose. Just like I keep mine password protected so only the ones I trust can read my stuff, only he knows how he’s going to polish his work.
Anyway, I’m on this phone, and although its slower than typing on a keyboard, its faster than having to wait till I get to my computer. I don’t have a calling plan with the phone, so when I’m away from a WiFi area, I can’t do anything net related. Plans? We don’t need no stinking plans!

You’d be surprised how many WiFi spots there are. Don’t worry. I don’t go around trying to jack unsuspecting households’ unprotected WiFi. I only take advantage of the WiFi freely given. Besides, I’m pretty happy with my non-internet needing games and apps…I don’t need Facebook…*twitch*
Well, recently one of the ladies I follow here, tenaciousbitch, posted about flea and tick powder for her dog. And although what I’m about to write isn’t going to be near as entertaining as that, I wanted to put ky two cents in about something I just switched to for my cat.
Kitty litter…yep I’m about to talk about my cat’s poop…maybe I should’ve warned some of you before you were tricked to hit the ‘more’ button…pft! Nah!
Well, just after Halloween, we took in a kitten that needed a new home. The Fresh Step with the crystals was what the previous owners were using. It wasn’t.cutting out the cat litter smell in the house, and though it sort of clumped with his urine, when I’d try to scoop it, it would crumble back onto the box, leaving us with the smell of cat pee. So, I decided to check out other brands of litter to see if I could find something that works better. First try, and I think I nailed it! I picked an Arm&Hammer brand, hoping that it would at least kill the smell, but not only did it kill the smell, it’s clumping with the  liquid too! Plus, the litter bits are smaller, so they go though the scoop much easier. The only problem I observed though was after I cleaned the box of the old litter, sanitized it then put new litter in, the cat started flinging the litter out like he was sayin “what the Hell is this shit? You took away my manly smelling litter for this frufru stuff? Fuck that!” I watched it! It wasn’t just casual cat litter fling, he meant it!
No matter, the house smells better and I’m not leaving behind.crumbled kitty pee. I’m satisfied!

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

4 Responses to Cellphone Posts are the Bomb!

  1. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any widgets I could add
    to my blog that automatically tweet my newest
    twitter updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this. Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

    • Cici Brown says:

      On WordPress there’s a widget you can use under appearance that will do that for you, but I’m not sure about on any other blog site. If you are using another blog site or want to display the widget on, say Myspace I would suggest trying to google it…google is your friend 😉

  2. Rachel says:

    Honestly, I wish I had someone who just hands me shit like that.

    • Cici Brown says:

      Yeah…not like you’re married to someone that showers you with boxes and boxes of diamond candles or anything. Or plans out snazzy bedroom-themed presents just cause he’s hot for your body. Nope, I’m sure you don’t get that at all! 😉

Leave a Reply

