What Dreams May Come

Occasionally I have dreams that are less surreal than others.  Where things are totally believable because there’s more reality in it than fantasy.  Sometimes, it’s just the people I interact with.  No matter the subject, sometimes I wake up from these dreams thinking, “that could happen.”
This morning’s dream was one of those.  It was another one of my little sister.  Oddly she came over to ask if she could use my computer, calling it hers (but in reality the computer was never hers).  Still, it was a dream about my sister, and I treasure it as much as I do getting to talk to her at Greg’s funeral.
I suppose this time around I feel better about it.  Last time there was little chance in my mind that I would get to see her again, so I woke up pretty sad, but today I feel hopeful that she may, some day seek me out.
I wouldn’t say I’m a true-dreamer, but I’ve had some where the main plot point in them became reality within a year.
I had a dream just last year that someone I hadn’t seen in over fifteen years had found me, and we just sat next to each other talking. We are now Facebook friends.  Back when I thought it the most impossible thing to have ever happened, I dreamt over a dozen times that my husband would ask me to marry him.  By April, he’d asked.  There’s been more, but I think you all get the picture.
I never know what’s going to end up true, and sometimes I know what I dream will never come true, like Aaron coming back from the dead, and I got cast to be an extra in Lord of the Rings.  Yeah, that never happened.
Still, it’s not what the dream brings, but what I take away from it.

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

Leave a Reply

