It’s A Sabotage

Haven’t posted in a bit.  Haven’t written in a bit.  I just can’t seem to get anything out when the opportunity presents itself.  It’s more than just that.  There’s actually a whole slew of reasons why my writing and bloging has gone on the wayside, and most are all my fault.  Procrastination is the name of the game, and being unproductive is the rule.  Slacker Cici has been in full tilt the past few months, but I swear, it hasn’t all been looking at memes and Facebook, though most of it has been my fault…all my fault!

Well, I’ll start by saying I just got distracted by trying to track down more PSY songs…really Cecilia? REALLY??? As my husband said, I’ve come down with a serious case of “Ooo Shiney!” since going on pain meds.  I’m not even taking them all the time!  I was given a bottle of them when I had to get the remainder of my #17 wisdom tooth taken out, and have yet to plow through them two weeks and a #13 extraction later.  Yes…not one, but two teeth have been pulled.  I did Prom that weekend too!  Then my wedding anniversary was the Monday after, which I’d been trying to prepare for.

This year, my gift to my husband was made by hand, absolutely NOT ghetto, and much loved by my husband.  First was my Copper aspect (copper anniversary, go fig!) I took a picture of my husband and I after “slaying the cake” and scratched a near identical replica onto a sheet of copper and placed it on the “cover” of a faux book.  I glued faux leather to the spine bottom and around the edges of the copper and then cut and glued bits of pages off a real book to add to the illusion of it being a “book”.  I’ll post pictures of it as soon as I finish carefully scraping away the stupid sealer I’d sprayed on it.  It said “Clear” but the reality was “fricken foggy” and made the copper etching look like crap…I’d rather it slowly age than look like crud!  However, I didn’t limit myself to just a copper gift.  I also found some Star Wars printed cloth at a local Joann‘s and made four pairs of pillowcases and shams for us.  It was a little of a gift to me too, since I love Star Wars as well, and since it was an anniversary, it only seemed fitting to make them pairs.

All the pairs of homemade pillow cases and pillow shams from our anniversary

All the pairs of homemade pillow cases and pillow shams from our anniversary

Standard blue Star Wars Pillowcase

_05-03-13_136

A flannel green Printed Star Wars Pillow Sham with no boarder.

_05-03-13_137

Star Wars Spacecraft Plans Printed Pillow Sham with boarder.

a professional-looking pillowcase with copper colored boarder

a professional-looking Star Wars printed pillowcase with copper colored cloth edging, Jarred’s Favorite!

All future sewing projects I had planned are being put on hold for now though, since another gear on my machine has been decimated.  And I had a sweet surprise planned for my husband too!!!  Ah well!

Finally, there is a new free to play MMO that my husband and I have been enjoying the beta for recently called Neverwinter by Perfect World Entertainment.  It has been in Open beta since the 30th of April, but we’d been able to enjoy a couple of beta weekends besides that because we shelled out some of our tax return to get sweet packages!  I’ve been enjoying myself by climbing onto rooftops, gathering crafting items, exploring player-made quests, and yesterday spent the entire day trying to build my own quest.  Let me tell you! It is pretty difficult, but so much fun!

Anyway, I feel my time will be taken up by said MMO and Mother’s day week next week.  Hipp hipp, Horray!!! Hipp hipp, Horray!

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

3 Responses to It’s A Sabotage

  1. dogfordavid says:

    Those pillow cases and shams look great 🙂

Leave a Reply

