Procrastination, Thy Name Is Cici!

First off, I tried to write a post in under thirty minutes the other day.  You haven’t seen it because I failed.  “Failed?” you say, “But Cici, how?” Eh, well I didn’t get past the first line to be honest.  I couldn’t even tell you what I’d planned on the post being about.  I’ve slept since then, people!  Of course, since I’d only gotten to the first line before my husband got home, I deleted the post.  It wouldn’t have been relevant anymore being that the whole premise was to get something out in thirty minutes.  So, now you get this!  “So, what’s this?” you might ask.  Procrastination, that is what this is!  I should be transcribing and then adding to what I have written in one of my many stories, but instead, I’m here.  Posting.  And you get to read my eclectic ramblings.  Believe me, no one is more surprised that people want to read this stuff, than I am!  But then again, I really shouldn’t be too surprised.  I went back through the titles of my previous posts and even I said “What is that all about?”

Is it bad that I can’t really even remember half the time what I’d posted?  I mean, I’m nearing my 200th post, and I suppose just like journal entries, I don’t really store every little word I wrote in my head.  That’s what the writing medium is for right?  Funny thing, I’ve always written journal entries as if I were writing to someone.  I’ve read diary entries to friends, and in highschool I had english teachers that required journal entries (you all know who you are!) and of course they read them.  Then I hear about this new and exciting thing called a blog! Oooo shiny!  But really, it’s just a journal entry that you expect people to read!

Does this mean my life is an open book now?  Let me get back to you all on that!  I mean, I do tell quite a bit, and I’m not all that shy sometimes, but like most people there are things that I keep to myself.

But I’ll freely admit that I am easily distracted and prone to procrastination.  My husband would look at me funny if I made such an announcement like it was news.  I mean seriously, I’ve spent hours doing nothing but reading articles on Cracked.com that one right there being the one I just finished a minute ago.  (Free traffic guys! You’re welcome!) Seriously though, I need to get something done before I go to sleep, so nighty night yall! Hugs and blow-kisses.  Hopefully next time I post something it’ll be more substantial.

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

Leave a Reply

