Two Months of Writing Prompts: Day Thirteen

Okay, I just want to say that I actually do not know the meanings of some of the words on my list, so if i accidentally define them, YAY ME!  However, I’m going to try to be as silly as possible.  The prompt is: Pick 10 random words and write them down.  Now create new meanings for them.  What do they make you think of?  What do you think they mean? (Degenerate, Uncotiguous, Unmellow, Unvoluntarily, Accad, Gowanda, Factorization, Overlusty, Ovarium, Phrenologically)

My words I got using a random word generator. Check it out if you’re game!

Degenerate- To slowly take away things you have artificially made by use of a computer, one pixel at a time.

Uncontiguous- To seem like you’re contagiou, but you’re not.

Unmellow- To take the marshmallow out of your smore.

Unvoluntarily- To give something shape, but not volume.

Accad- Another word to describe an unscrupulous gentleman or a cad.

Gowanda- A province in Central Africa whose main export is magical wands.

Factorization- To create an organization using a modern factory and assembly lines to make sure they’re all the same.

Overlusty- To go over by means of a plane, trampoline, or wires, a girl or boy named Lusty.  Alternately it could also mean an object that is too shiny.  Ooo! Shiny!

Ovarium- An exclamation used when discovering something that constantly changes.

Phrenologically- The process of reasonable deduction used to select a fellow human being for pleasant social interaction.

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

Leave a Reply

