Spam is getting creative…

Is it just me, or is the spam comments getting more creative? Call me simple, but I get a little bit of entertainment out of reading some of them to see what trick they try to use to make it seem like they’re legit. Two of the four I just blasted could have been, if it hadn’t been for them both being, just vague enough and posted on the same old post. One pretended to have a room mate that was always going on “about this topic” and that they would be sharing the post with them, the other pretended to have a colleague that was doing research on “the same topic” and they treated the spammer to dinner for showing them the post. Again, just vague enough they could go for any post I had, yet story-like enough to pique the writer in me. Besides all that, the grammar was practically flawless!  The post, by the way was Plumbob: the Making.  Anyone out there have an amusing spam story? Write about it in the comments!

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

2 Responses to Spam is getting creative…

  1. dogfordavid says:

    I never fail to laugh when I get some saying my posts are insightful/inspiring, but that they think that I need to use more words and less video/pictures in my posts… Those comments never fail to land on my most long-winded writings 😉 haha

Leave a Reply

