A Blog a Day…

No, that’s not me going for a blog a day goal.  I don’t feel I have that much to say honestly, or at least not that much that should be shared.  I’m not consistent enough to do so anyway.  It’s more of an expression like “An apple a day keeps the doctor away,” but in this case it’s more like “a blog a day keeps the psychiatrist at bay.”

I don’t expect I’ll ever getting around to eating an apple every day, but I do enjoy one occasionally for a more healthy sweet treat.  Conversely, I don’t blog every day, but when I do I find it therapeutic.  At least I do when I have real life things to talk about that are causing me distress.

The most frustrating thing about this post is the issues causing me to feel the need to therapeutically write aren’t my own personal problems.  They are only a problem for me in that two people I’ve known and loved for years are hurting, and I feel like I can’t do anything to really help.  I can listen, but once again I feel I could be more effective if I were close enough to physically do something.  Over Five-hundred miles separates me from them, leaving me feeling impotent.  All I can do is sit back and watch in horror as the situation implodes and pray there will be survivors or some rainbow of hope somewhere.

I’m praying more than I’ve every prayed in my life.  God knows how this will all end.  Half  the time I don’t even know what I’m praying for, but what else is there to do?  It’s a nightmare, a waking nightmare and I’m not even in the middle of it.  I can’t believe how much more horrific it is for everyone involved.

But now I’ve come to the limit to what I can say about the whole mess.  I’m not crafting this post with the intention of causing them more grief.  The last thing they need is for me to seed the public net with the sordid details of the situation.  Honestly my only intention in this post is so that I don’t bottle all this shit in.  Ladybug’s cheep therapy, if you will.  Maybe not as effective as taking a pill but also not as riddled with side-effects!  Horah!

However, if you feel inclined to maybe lend a helping hand, here is a link to their go fund me. Glenn Family Gofundme

Peace Out!

The Bug

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

Leave a Reply

