My Mother’s Day Gift to Myself

Okay, I’m a florist.  As a florist, some days and the days leading up to them are especially busy.  Mother’s Day is one of those days, and I have been trying desperately to keep ahead of that day to my best ability.  That said, it has left me with very little time to devote to the blog, so I’m letting myself off the hook…for now.  I am forgiving myself for slacking, just this once, whether you do or not is up to you guys, but I promise to be back and posting on the next Manic Monday.  Until then, please enjoy a little of my favorite violinist in one of my favorites of her songs, Shadows.

Check out some of her other stuff too! She’s really quite talented and fun to watch!

About Cici Brown
I'm a happily married mother of two and a half. I'm usually pretty bubbly and in some cases, according to my husband, too open about everything. I am and always will be a gamer geek, though I haven't table-top roleplayed for many years. I still manage to hit an MMO or two. My interests include most things geek and Vampire fiction, though not the sparkly kind, that's not vampire fiction. I have goals towards publishing that have yet to be fulfilled but one day...

Leave a Reply

